I realized I was going native…

…while eating an avocado with a spoon and discussing my new “detox” with a couple of climate change professionals.

Those subtle, penetrating tendrils of socialization permeate my habits and thoughts even as I observe them. We’re starting to fit in here. Sal says things like, “I don’t have the bandwidth to deal with this right now.” I’m eating quinoa and writing about energy startups. It’s amazing how we remake ourselves, shifting bits around to fit the new environment.

I reckon we’re Californians now. I still say “Cheers” and “Howdy” though. You know, to keep it real.

2 responses to “I realized I was going native…

Your blatherings

