statistically accurate day

This morning I walked to Dulwich Leisure Centre, where I partook in a lovely beginner’s yoga class.  On the way back I ‘discovered’ a newly renovated street and peered inside posh little vintage shops, making a mental note to come back when the butcher was open.  I browsed a quirky artsy book-store.   Thumbing through the ironic postcards and vegetarian cookbooks, it occurred to me.

I’m having a 30-something female, white, ‘urban’, leftist stereotype day.

At first I felt a little let down by my own predictability.  But then, I thought, what the heck, let’s rock the demographic.  I met a friend for cappuccino, then made some organic chicken soup for dinner.

Now, to finish strong – herbal tea and The Daily Show or Colbert Report!

4 responses to “statistically accurate day

Your blatherings

